Simon Blogs

Final PSL 9 | Multan Sultan Vs Islamabad United

Final PSL 9 | Multan Sultan Vs Islamabad United

PSL 9 Final | Multan Sultan Vs Islamabad United | At Monday ,18 March 2024 at 9:00 PM |Venue National Stadium Karachi, Karachi East, Pakistan

Final PSL 9 | Multan Sultan Vs Islamabad United

PSL 9 Final

Final PSL 9 | Multan Sultan Vs Islamabad United | Season nine of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is drawing to an end.Ayub and Babar put on a 72-run opening stand to give Peshawar Zalmi a good start. Haris joined Ayub and expanded on that foundation because, at one point, the side appeared to have more than 200 members.But Islamabad United managed to restrict them to a still difficult score of 185 for 5 by taking wickets at crucial moments towards the conclusion of the innings.Islamabad United lost three wickets in the batting powerplay, so their response got off to a fairly unlucky start.After 11 overs, they were further reduced to 91 for 5, almost guaranteeing Islamabad United’s spot in the championship.However, however was the point at which the game took a dramatic turn as Imad and Haider put on an incredible 98-run partnership to pull off the most unlikely of wins.Consequently, Islamabad United is scheduled to face Multan Sultans on Monday in an attempt to win the PSL 2024 championship.

Islamabad United’s Overall PSL 9 Performance

Final PSL 9 | Multan Sultan Vs Islamabad United Islamabad United has some new faces in both the administration and the team going into PSL 9. The biggest move is that Mike Hesson has been brought in to replace him as head coach. The recent seasons have seen United experience varied results, which has prompted modifications in their performance. Despite their regular postseason appearances, they haven’t advanced past the halfway point or even made it to a championship game since their 2018 championship victory. As the team’s captain, Shadab Khan stays in that position. Islamabad starts the tournament in Lahore, where they will play three of their first four games at Gaddafi. However, they will play four of their final five group stage games in Pindi Cricket Stadium, home of the team.


Shadab Khan ,Alex Hales, Rahmatullah Garbaz, Asif Ali, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Muhmmad Wasim Jnr, Faheem Asraf, Azam Khan, Hasan Ali,Paul Stirling,Sohaib Maqsood, Colin Munro,Ruman Raees, Abrar Ahmad, Hasan Nawaz, Zeeshan Zamir, Moen Ali, Mubasir Khan

Islamabad United Vs Peshawar Zalmi

In the Pakistan Super League (PSL) Eliminator 2 match held at Karachi’s National Bank Cricket Arena, Islamabad United defeated Peshawar Zalmi by a margin of five wickets thanks to the performances of Imad Wasim and Haider Ali. On March 18, United will play Multan Sultans at the same location in what is their first PSL final since 2018.With early wickets, Saim Ayub and Salman Ali Agha of Zalmi’s spinners took the lead. Martin Guptill scored 22 runs after Shadab Khan was removed, but his effort came to an end in the last over.Imad Wasim teamed up with Azam Khan and Haider Ali because United needed an anchor. Azam amassed 22 runs off of 17 balls, while Haider Ali hit Zalmi bowlers, putting together a 98-run partnership. Haider hit a season-high 52 off of 29 balls, while Imad earned his first fifty. Zalmi got off to a great start, with Saim and Babar Azam setting the foundation for a large score.

After reaching 72 runs, Naseem Shah dismissed Babar, who had played a cautious innings under the leadership of Saim. When Haris joined Saim, their alliance of 59 runs guaranteed momentum. Haris was removed after scoring 73 runs with Saim Ayub. Zalmi’s total included contributions from Aamer Jamal and Tom Kohler-Cadmore. Naseem Shah spearheaded the bowling attack, with one wicket apiece from Shadab and Obed McCoy.

Multan Sultan

The Multan Sultans have advanced to the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season nine final by easily defeating Peshawar Zalmi by seven wickets. The team led by Muhammad Rizwan has qualified for the PSL final four times running.

Captain Rizwan:The fact that our efforts are bearing fruit makes me very delighted. It’s all for that one game, and I hope we can keep playing that way. Just need to work on the finishing touches. Teams with the best bowlers typically advance to the postseason. To win the final, we’ll need to exert the same amount of effort as we did in the first game. Yasir Khan was defeated by the opening ball of the innings, but he soon took control and smashed sixes. We may not have a full house because of Ramadan, but I’m confident there will be a full house for the final.

In the qualifier match, Multan Sultans displayed the height of discipline, professionalism, and utter dominance. Every facet of their performance, from the accuracy of their tactics to the relentless concentration on execution, was evidence of their dedication and skill. Their unwavering synchronization demonstrated a squad that had painstakingly refined their abilities and coordinated their efforts, both on and off the field. They not only achieved victory but also made a lasting impression on the field by showcasing their brilliance and tenacity, setting a bar that few could equal.


David Willey, Muhmmad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir, Dawid Malan, Abbas Afridi,Reeza Hendricks,Reece Topley,Tayyab Tahir,Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohmmad Ali, Usman Khan,Ihsanullah,Faisal Akram,Yasir Khan, |Chris Jordan, Aftab Ibrahim

2 thoughts on “Final PSL 9 | Multan Sultan Vs Islamabad United”

  1. Pingback: Champions Islamabad United PSL 9 2024 - Simon Blogs

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top